The Versatile Blogger Award

Articles

wpid-versatile-blogger-award

The Versatile Blogger Award rules!

  1. Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  2. Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  3. Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  4. Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link back to the post on your site announcing their nomination.
  5. Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

I am very lucky and grateful to have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award!!! Thank you very very much to The Dirty Diaries! Please check out her blog for beautiful poetry and some thought-provoking articles. I have decided to bend the rules a bit here – the rules are you nominate 15 blogs for this award, but I have decided to nominate 6 instead. This is for a couple of reasons – my blog is still relatively new so I don’t have a lot of blogs I’m following yet. Also, I wanted to choose blogs that I think are actually versatile – not just good. And lastly, I think being picked as one of 6 is much more pleasing than being picked as one of 15! So here are the blogs I think are versatile and definitely worth a visit (in alphabetical order):

Augustine’s Asylum

buzzingthroughliterature

The Creative Journal of Deb Lee

Hardman’s Thoughts

Psyquatic

Rebecca Savage

I am happy to oblige with the seven things about me however:

1. I seem to have become a bit of a gamer recently, my favourite games being Hearthstone and Super Smash Bros.

2. The fictional characters I identify with the most are Ron from Harry Potter and Piper from Charmed.

3. I have tickets to Glastonbury this year and am so excited!

4. I studied Classics at college and I love Ancient Greek myths. My ideal holiday would be a classical tour of Ancient Greece.

5. My second most ideal holiday would be visiting Japan. I think it is such a beautiful country and interesting culture.

6. I voted Labour in the election and am absolutely devastated that we are living for five years under a Conservative government.

7. I love art but I wish I understood the symbolism as well as I understand the symbolism in literature.

3 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

