365 Day Writing Challenge 19: Great Minds

365 Day Writing Challenge

19. Great Minds: Write about someone you admire and you thought to have had a beautiful mind.

This is going to be a bit of a cliché, but I think my boyfriend has a beautiful mind. I find it not only beautiful but fascinating, because it is so different to mine. There are so many things that he has been able to make me see differently, completely different to how I or anyone I know would look at it. That is one of the reasons why he has been so good with my anxiety – he is able to make me look at things rationally. I always tell him he should be a lawyer because he is able to argue so doggedly, but also be so pedantic (it drives me mad sometimes) about every tiny detail.

I also think he has a beautiful mind because he always sees the good in people. He always gives second chances, and he always forgives. And he’s so trusting even though so many people have given him reasons not to trust anyone again. I also love his mind because he is free of all the constraints I have, always worrying about what is the “right” thing to do and what other people will think. He doesn’t care about what other people think, he is always himself. That is something I am jealous of and hope I will be able to do some day.
Sometimes anxiety can make you believe that things aren’t real. But I know Max is real because I couldn’t have made up someone so different to me.

Leave a Reply

